Late to the Party

Hello Glam & Sassy ladies! Do any of you tend to run late, or at least feel like you rush just to make it on time?  I rarely arrive late but sometimes cut it very close.  When it comes to fashion trends, my business keeps me on top of all of the latest so I can share with my clients.  That is why my post today about a certain product that I JUST get turned on to, is surprisingly LATE.

I am still back east where I did some buying in NYC for my e-boutique and Glam & Sassy clients.  The weather here has been considerably colder than what I left in San Diego and my deliciously scented body lotion wasn’t quite rich enough to keep my skin soft. Then there it was.   A jar of coconut oil.  I have heard about the multitude of things this nature’s miracle was good for but never quite wrapped my brain around slathering something all over my body that you can also cook with???  I have an aversion to food products in the bathroom but I was desperate and ready to give this a try.  The consistency was solid (because it is FREEZING here!) so I warmed it up with a hair dryer until it was an oil and applied it on my arms, legs, everywhere.  There was no greasy feel or residue. It just absorbed into my skin and made it smooth and soft.  I rubbed it into my hands and, I am a big hand washer/germaphobe and noticed, unlike my perfumed lotion, I didn’t have to reapply. My skin didn’t feel dry afterwards.  It also worked great as a pre conditioning treatment and made my dark hair super silky and shiny! So I am now on board with the wonder that is coconut oil.  Have you tried it and what is your favorite use? I still don’t think I want to try  yogurt as hair conditioner or avocado as a face mask, but this coconut oil craze is legit!

blog2

6 thoughts on “Late to the Party”

Leave a Reply

