Dress You Up

Hello Glam & Sassy loves!  If there is one thing we never outgrow, it is playing dress up.  I used to love as a little girl, playing in my mom’s closet, putting on her jewelry (usually all at once) and trying to walk around in her pumps.  Thankfully, I accessorize better than I did when I was 6 and can get around with much more grace in heels.  Otherwise, not much has changed!   As a personal shopper and stylist for my business, Glam & Sassy, I dress my clients and I get a huge satisfaction from seeing them smile when they know they look good!  I still enjoy being on the receiving end of this process and I found this fantastic boutique, Social Butterflies LA, with the cutest clothes and accessories. Now it was my turn to be styled by the fabulous owner and jewelry designer, Michelle Roy.  So! Much! Fun!  While I was there, I tried on a variety of holiday looks that I wanted to share with all of you, my wonderful blog followers and friends!

Multiples? Yes please!

Who doesn’t love the excitement of knowing  multiples are possible?   While playing around in the boutique, my fingers caressed this wonderfully soft, cozy poncho.  I am all about ponchos this season as a very chic layering piece.  Michelle then showed me all the ways this garment can be worn…I was tied, wrapped and draped!  So many different uses and looks out of this one luxurious item. I love the versatility and knowing I can wear it and re-wear it to dinner, drinks, and even a movie (why is it 32 degrees in every theatre!) and always look different!  My favorite is the off-the-shoulder look. Which way would you wear it the most?

sbblog1

 

 

sbblog

sbblog2

Opposites Attract

Holidays equal sequins. Period.  Don’t get me wrong, I will wear sequins and sparkle all year, but for those of you who save your shine for December and New Year’s, your time has come!  The key to styling a fully embellished top or bottom, is to keep the rest of your outfit simple.  Stay away from pairing sequins with silk or satin or (gasp!) other sequins to avoid looking overdone. The contrast of a sequined skirt with a casual tee is super chic and super Glam & Sassy.  This is the perfect look for a party and no one will mistake you for the disco ball.

sbblog3

sbblog4

 

My Two Fave “F” Words

Fringe and Feathers! Both are huge trends for holiday and  I gave in to my addiction for them at Social Butterflies LA.   I couldn’t resist this black and white daisy print cocktail dress trimmed in fringe.  To give it more of an edge, I styled it with my go-to shoe of the moment, peep toe booties (check out the blog if you somehow missed it and you’ll understand).   I am thinking I will wear this for NYE. I don’t have plans yet, but I have my perfect dress! Then I put on a  white feather jacket with my boyfriend jeans and fell in love with the flirt factor of  it all.  One look in the mirror and I was saying another one  of my favorite “F” words…  FABULOUS!!!

sbblog5

sbblog7

I’d love to hear which looks you like the best!

Shop these  at fun and flirty pieces at  http://shop.socialbutterfliesla.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Dress You Up”

Leave a Reply

