Adorn Yourself

Hello Glam & Sassy loves! One of the best things about working in fashion, besides the clothes, is the wonderful ladies I meet. It also helps being in southern California, where my friend is getting her nails done next to a women who designed couture bedazzled jackets for Beyonce’s Formation tour and season two of The Royals, and, being the fabulous friend that she is, put her in touch with me. That is how business gets done in the Hills of Beverly.  We connected on social media and she saw my Glam & Sassy blog and I saw her gorgeous jewels! It was a match made in Instagram heaven! I  had the pleasure of meeting with Victoria Natkin Goodman of VNG Jewelry and chat about fashion, drink tea and, of course, play dress up !

The Choker Factor:

In the haute couture jewelry world, uniqueness and quality are essential. Victoria’s breathtaking showroom was filled with one of a kind pieces handmade from vintage jewels. Necklaces sparkling with Swarovski crystals, blingy belts, and accessories and jackets that Victoria made for Queen Bey’s VIP inner circle! Amazing! My favorite was the leather chain link that I could style as a bracelet wrapped around my wrist, as a lariat, or a choker.  Victoria gave me one as a gift which I wore out that night in LA. I had on a Free People draped jersey tube top so wearing my new VNG jewelry as a choker was a no brainer. A choker has the ability to transform a 4 into  7 and instantly ups the sexiness factor of any women. Needless to say, I’ll be rocking this as a choker quite often.

FullSizeRender(7)

IMG_5971

 

Cuff Me:

When the lovely Victoria welcomed me into her home, the first thing I noticed were her fabulous set of cuffs. Wow,such a great way to make a statement ! When I slipped them on, they felt as amazing as they looked and I immediately felt more Glam and definitely more sassy! Something else that I learned while visiting with Victoria, was her involvement with Beyonce was through the Bey Good giving back program. Beyonce donated 30 tickets the Vanguard Learning Center to her tour in LA. Victoria also does charity work with children at this center so they collaborated.  With something as hot as these cuffs, it is no wonder it captured the attention of such a hot celeb.

IMG_5838

Fit for a Queen:

Are there any Royals fans out there? No, not the basketball team (or is it baseball???) It is a TV series on E!  The VNG Jewelry designs for this show are absolutely perfect for royalty and adorning yourself with these luscious stones would make any commoner feel like a queen.  Victoria will soon be off to London to begin designing for the upcoming season, and I cannot wait to see what she comes up with next.  You can check out her gorgeous gems on Instagram @VNGjewelry and here we are together during a fun photo shoot and looking very Glam & Sassy.

IMG_5721

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Adorn Yourself”

Leave a Reply

