Summer Love

Hello Glam & Sassy loves! Summer is, without a doubt, my favorite season.  I live in southern California where we enjoy summer almost year round and I purposely landed on the coast when I moved here. Give me sun, give me water, give me seventy degrees every day and I am one happy camper…or “glamper” since these well manicured hands have never pitched a tent. The best thing about summer fashion is one piece dressing. It is easy and effortless the way it should be when something is right.  Here are three of my must have outfits for this season that I love.

A Quick Romp:

The romper is the rebel sister of the sundress. It is bold, fun, flirty and sexy…sounds like the perfect catch to me. And let’s talk summer color, shall we?  Nothing is better than a bright burst of hot pink!  It just seems to scream “let’s party!”As I am writing this, I realized I just described myself, so I think I better buy this one from Adelyn Rae at my happy place, Nordstrom! It is so me and it is so perfect for an afternoon summer soirée !

Adelyn Rae Lace Romper

Hands on Skin:

This wouldn’t be the sexiest season of the year if we didn’t bare our bodies. That’s the reason for hitting the gym on the reg so slip into a sundress that shows off those shoulders, girl.  Lucky for us, Off the Shoulder is trending now and it is trending hard.  I love this dee elle dress and would style it for both day and evening  by changing up the heel and adding some sparkle.  You will stay cool and look chic at the same time. This flowy fabric begs to be touched.  The only thing softer than the material is your skin so expect to be caressed in this dress.

dee elle Off the Shoulder Dress

Dress a Mesh on the Floor:

What other time of year can you wear mesh as a dress besides summer? This style from W by Worth is actually two dresses in one.  Here is your Glam & Sassy clothing budget lesson for the day…take the price and divide it by two and you’ll realize that you can’t afford NOT to get it! This shift dress can be worn alone or with the mesh overlay. The mesh dress can also be worn separately as a bathing suit cover up.  I can picture it now and I hope you can too. It is as hot as summer itself…and very Glam & Sassy!

 

W_Sp16_Dresses_22

Click it and Get It Guide:

Adelyn Rae Romper

dee elle Off the Shoulder Dress

W by Worth Mesh Dress

 

7 thoughts on “Summer Love”

Leave a Reply

