Take a Bite

Hello Glam & Sassy loves! Anyone who has been to New York knows the endless amount of fun and excitement that it offers.  It is also the fashion capital of the world so that alone makes it one of my favorite cities.  I worked many years in fashion in the Big Apple so I look forward to getting back as much as possible now that I live on the opposite coast. I actually  just returned from a fabulous trip there to preview the W by Worth fall collection and I had no idea I could get so excited over a cool weather season in the middle of summer! As soon as I saw the versatile styles and felt the luxe fabrics, I was ready to come back to the 80 degree heat and start styling my clients for the months ahead.  Since I am all about instant glamification, I thought it best to start with the buy-now-wear-now styles we can rock in July and straight into fall.  Here are the styles you need not wait until September to enjoy.

Tastefully Bare:

During this sizzling season, we want to wear the least amount of clothing as possible…at least in public:)   I found some sexy sleeveless tops that I am having fun with now and also later in the year as layering pieces.  I am all about showing some skin but doing it with class.  A cute little cami or a beautiful drapey cowl neck tank are both perfect picks. The fabrics are as soft as our summer skin and the styles are year round appropriate. I am putting my clients, and myself, in these right away to ensure maximum enjoyment and plenty of room to go back for seconds and thirds!

IMG_6800

IMG_7232

Yummy Colors:

Summer is the season of color.  The palettes may change every year, but it is always lip smacking and refreshing after a long winter.  If you choose your colors right, you won’t be limited to wearing them just when the sun is out and the temps are high. Looking ahead to fall, we are seeing splashes of bold colors such as Chili and Royal Blue.  I am loving dresses in these color pops because they are easy to style now with a beige heel and later with a black boot. Which one do you crave?FullSizeRender(9)

Unwrap and Enjoy:

For all the ladies who hustle in their careers and social lives like me, I found something I have been looking for for a long time.  Check out this blouse that is professional for work, yet flirty enough for date night.  It is a faux wrap so it stays perfectly in place with just the slightest hint of a peek.  This unique combination of sophistication and sexiness is what makes this top, and all of us ladies, Glam & Sassy !

IMG_6645

 

Click It and Get It Guide:

Lace Trimmed Camisole

Cowl Neck Tank

Red Dress

Blue Dress

Faux Wrap Blouse

 

 

2 thoughts on “Take a Bite”

Leave a Reply

