Element of Surprise

Hello Glam & Sassy loves!  I love being surprised.  I love surprise gifts, surprise parties (even if they aren’t for me), and surprise love affairs. The latter being a surprise because they say it happens when you least expect it.  Try surprising yourself once in a while. Go for that extra cardio burn that you didn’t think you could endure or apply for that promotion and land it!  It is pure exhilaration and it can be quite addicting and the reason we keep searching for our next high! I get a similar feeling when I am styling my clients and make them try a style they think they could never wear. And they can. And they end up loving it. In sticking with today’s theme, here are a few fashion trends with an element of surprise!

Role Reversal:

I am considered to be very girly.  I work in fashion, my nails are always done, and my fave color is pink…’nuff said! However, I have the mental toughness of a dude and will be a boss in order to get stuff handled.  That’s what makes us Glam & Sassy, right ladies?!? If we can do a total 180 throughout any given day transitioning from work to play, so should our outfit! This season, I am searching for pieces that I can get leverage out of. I certainly do not NEED anything, so I am only interested in things that add value to my life and my wardrobe.  Let’s talk about this hot tank dress, shall we?  I actually do NEED this in my life! I love this dress because it is body skimming, not body hugging, which means you can wear it to work with a jacket and it looks polished and professional.  I appreciate anything that can stand on its own too, and this dress is the perfect one piece outfit to slip into if you want a more body baring look. Get even more surprising use out of it by styling with OTK boots in the fall or open toe heels right now. This dress is a must have and will keep surprising you all year!

W163_Lookbook_56

Two is Better Than One:

Anyone who is in a (happy) relationship knows this to be true.  It occurred to me, the next garment I come home with should give me double the pleasure.  I am sure there is an app for that, but I easily found these duos in the W by Worth fall collection. These fabulous tops are fully reversible, and not one side with a color you would never dream of wearing. They have two beautiful colors that you will rock AND post on IG twice and no one would know you were photographed in the same top ! Surprise!!!

W163_Trends_Everyshade_02

Shock Value:

The only time we make it an absolute no -no for our guy to see what were are wearing is on our wedding day. How unfortunate. I think we need to make them wait for the big reveal as much as possible. Date night. For sure. Bed time. Absolutely.  How much more exciting things would be if we kept our outfit a surprise until he lays eyes on us.  It puts the fun back into getting dressed…and later undressed (wink).  If you are looking for your next jaw dropping outfit, go all out. Make it sexy. Make it short. And make it count! If you are often in black, show up in an unexpected color like red. If you live in your fave jeans, even if your booty looks ah-mazing in them, show some leg in a dress. And if you don’t have a date, don’t worry. Someone will be sure to be looking at you …because you are Glam & Sassy!

IMG_8169

Click It and Get it Guide:

Tank Dress

Reversible Tops

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

