Essentially Perfect

Hello Glam & Sassy loves! I just wrapped up showing the W by Worth Fall collection and styling 6-7 clients a day for 7 days. What I found to be most interesting wasn’t the more outrageous pieces that the ladies loved, but rather, what they all needed. The essentials.  So I started thinking about my own essentials which are, in no particular order, my dog, strong Italian coffee, working out, good music, family, friends who are like family, and anything pink. I add to this list whenever I discover something that makes me as happy as unexpected chance meetings.  For fall fashion, however, the list is a bit more universal and includes clothing every Glam & Sassy girl should have as part of her repertoire.

Staying Skinny:

I am pretty active.  Going to the gym is part of my daily routine and I also strive to hit 10,000 steps a day and dance whenever no one is watching, or even if everyone is, I don’t care. But I am good at it. So maybe that’s why.  The essential wardrobe skinny is actually in the form of a turtleneck. When I moved to beautiful, warm southern California from dreary, cold New Jersey, I was quick to donate any and all winter clothes. Now I realize we DO have a winter here, which happens when it reaches a chilly 60 degrees, so I need to replenish said clothing . This skinny turtleneck is perfect to wear alone and comes in so many yummy colors.  It is also a great layering piece under a jacket, sweater or poncho. Which brings me to my next item…take a guess!

W163_Trends_Everyshade_03

Cuddle Time:

This is not something I want to do if I am trying to fall asleep, but once in a while, like taking a nap in a freezing cold hotel room, I am all about it . Throw on a cozy W by Worth poncho with leggings and look super chic without even trying. Let’s be honest, there are days we all wish we could stay wrapped up under our blanket. When you wear a luxurious poncho, “essentially” you are.

W163_Trends_LooksWeLove_70

Feel like a Champion:

Just like there’s nothing a little lipstick can’t fix, the same is true of our favorite jeans. Find your right fit and when you slide them on, you will feel like you are on top.  My absolute obsession is Frame denim. Although I currently prefer dark, any wash can be dressed up with a sexy top and heels. You can also just keep things casual until you see how much you really like them. If you find yourself wanting to be in them from day to night, then you may have just found your match.  Which of these essentials are perfect for you this season to be Glam & Sassy?!?  I’d love to hear your comments and also check out https://www.instagram.com/glamandsassy/ for more must have looks!

FRAME 'Le Color' Skinny Jeans (Film Noir)

 

 Click it and Get it Guide:

Skinny Turtleneck

Poncho

Skinny Jeans

Leave a Reply

